Entertainment Lifestyle

JOOX invites Malaysians to vote for the favourite artist for JOOX Top Music Awards Malaysia Year End 2021

JOOX is inviting Malaysians to join their JOOX Top Music Awards Malaysia Year End 2021 as they can vote their favourite artist that has keep them in the groove throughout 2021.

The year-end award ceremony will name the year’s standout artists and songs under seven categories – Local Artists, Local Hits, International Artists, International Hits, K-Pop, and Top Fans’ Pick, as well as 2021’s top Karaoke tracks. The stars will definitely be out and about at the awarding, with nominees including local favourites Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza, Khai Bahar, and Iman Troye, along with world-famous acts such as Olivia Rodrigo, Alan Walker and Justin Bieber, and K-Pop idols Lisa, Lee Hi and Jeon Somi, among many others.

From 11 to 26 January, music fans in Malaysia will have the power to choose this year’s winners by signing up to JOOX. For the voting eligibility, free users will get 60 votes (10 votes per category) per day to help bring their favourite idols to the top while JOOX VIP users are entitled to 1,200 votes (200 votes per category) per day. What’s more, you can show the biggest love for your idols and win the Top Ally Award (across all categories) where an iPhone 12 Pro Max awaits! Take action now: bit.ly/JMAYearEnd2021 

Angie Tan, Head of JOOX Malaysia, said,  “Malaysians’ love for music has become more and more apparent through the rise of music streaming, and especially when JOOX launched its Karaoke feature, giving fans more ways to express their love for their favourite songs and artists. As we enter a new year, JOOX is excited to look back and celebrate the biggest hits and brightest stars of the past year, as chosen by the country’s passionate music lovers.”  

To add to the buzz on who the big award winners will be, the list of 2021’s year-end nominees has provided a lot of exciting insights. Amongst the Top Local Artists’ nominees – Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza, Ukays, and XPDC – prove that more established artists are still among fans’ favourites, while emerging young artists such as Haqiem Rusli and Naim Daniel climb up the list. Furthermore, the latest releases from young and popular artists like Tajul & Afieq Shazwan, Asyraf Nasir and Iman Troye have been picked as some of Malaysia’s top favourite tracks, while two original soundtrack (Eric Chou – You Don’t Belong to Me [“More than Blue” OST] Xu Kai & Cheng Xiao – Soulmate [“Falling Into Your Smile” OST]) cuts appear in this year’s list of top International Songs, indicating that Malaysian music lovers really enjoy TV shows’ musical tracks.  

Three Korean artists, LISA, BTS and TWICE, getting nominated in the Top 5 International Hits category perfectly illustrate the worldwide impact K-Pop is consistently making, with LISA’s song titled “MONEY” having topped the JOOX English Top Hits Chart for 13 weeks straight (and counting). Moreover, Eric Chou’s song has been nominated for the second time, and Adele’s track “Easy on Me” rose into the Top 10 rank in the JOOX English Top Hits Chart just a week after it was released, and enjoyed a long run at the top of the chart till date.  

Below are the awards nominees in each category (in alphabetical order): 

Top 5 Hits: Local   Top 5 Artists: Local Top 5 Hits: International  Top 5 Artists: International  Top 5 Hits:  K-POP   TOP Fans Pick  Top 3 Karaoke: Trending Hits 
Apa Khabar Sayang – Amira Syahira Aina Abdul 24/7 – Celina Sharma & Harris J Adele Cold Blooded – Jessi Adele Adakah Ini Mimpi – Reedzwann 
Berakhirlah Pencarianku – Hafiz Suip & Ernie Zakri Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza abcdefu – Gayle Alan Walker Déjà vu – ATEEZ Alan Walker Anta Permana – Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza 
Berani – DOLLA Floor 88 Angel Baby – Troye Sivan Ariana Grande DUMB DUMB – JEON SOMI Arief Basyirah – Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza 
Cinta Tak Bertepi – Sufian Suhaimi Hafiz Suip Butter – BTS ft. Megan Thee Stallion Arief ELEVEN – IVE ATEEZ Bukan Ku Tak Sudi – Iklim 
Coretan Pilu – Awie Haqiem Rusli Easy On Me – Adele Ava Max Favorite – NCT 127 BIGBANG Cinta Luar Biasa – Andmesh 
Halusinasi – Fieya Julia Iman Troye everything sucks – Vaultboy Billie Eilish HyunA & DAWN BLACKPINK Episod Cinta – Boboy 
Hitam Saksi Putih – Haqiem Rusli Khai Bahar Happier Than Ever – Billie Eilish Bruno Mars I’m Gonna Love You – D.O. BTS Eyes On Me – Faye Wong 
Jerung Merah – Beby Acha Lia Aziz Here’s Your Perfect (with salem ilese) – Jamie Miller Ed Sheeran LALISA – LISA Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza Here’s Your Perfect – Jamie Miller 
Kau Putuskan Pertunangan – Ukays Munif Hijjaz INDUSTRY BABY – Lil Nas X & Jack Harlow G.E.M. 邓紫棋 LO$ER=L♡VER – TXT EXO Kesetiaan – Siti Sarah 
Kelentang Kelentong – Hael Husaini Nabila Razali INFERNO – Sub Urban & Bella Poarch Jamie Miller LOCO – ITZY Haqiem Rusli Know Me Too Well – New Hope Club & Danna Paola 
Layu Di Hujung Mekar – Afieq Shazwan Naim Daniel MONEY – LISA Justin Bieber ONLY – LEE HI Iman Troye Kucu Kuca – Lia Aziz 
Malam Semakin Dingin – Tajul & Afieq Shazwan Reedzwann My Universe – Coldplay & BTS Madison Beer PING PONG –  ITZY LALISA – LISA 
Nang – Iman Troye  Siti Nordiana Permission to Dance – BTS New Hope Club Queendom – Red Velvet Jamie Miller Love Someone – Lukas Graham 
Nurul – Bitobeyto Spring Ring Ring Ring – 不是花火呀 Olivia Rodrigo Rock with you – SEVENTEEN Khai Bahar Malam Semakin Dingin – Tajul & Afieq Shazwan 
Payung Pelangi – Noki (K-Clique) feat. MK (K-Clique) Sufian Suhaimi SG – DJ Snake ft. Lisa, Ozuna & Megan Thee Stallion Shawn Mendes Savage – aespa LISA Peluang Kedua – Nabila Razali 
Putus – Nabila Razali Tajul Shivers – Ed Sheeran Sia SCIENTIST – TWICE Madison Beer Perfect – Ed Sheeran 
Sejarah Cinta Ku – Usop Ukays STAY – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber ST12 STEREOTYPE – STAYC Nabila Razali Semua Sudah – Elizabeth Tan 
Sengsara (from “Dendam Penunggu” Original Soundtrack) – Khai Bahar Wings The Feels – TWICE Taylor Swift SWIPE – ITZY NCT Someone You Loved – Lewis Capaldi 
Siapa Kata [JOOX ORIGINALS] – Azarra Band XPDC 你不属于我 (《比悲伤更悲伤的故事》影集版片尾曲) – 周兴哲 周杰伦 Thunderous – Stray Kids New Hope Club Sumpah – Aina Abdul 
Tak Sangka – Yonnyboii, Zynakal, ASYRAF NASIR Yonnyboii 第一默契 (《你微笑时很美》片尾曲)- 许凯 & 程潇 林俊杰 Weekend – TAEYEON Red Velvet 红色高跟鞋 – Tanya Chua  
     Siti Nordiana  
     Taylor Swift  

If you’re still new to JOOX, you can download the JOOX mobile or desktop app on both the Apple App Store and Google Play Store, or access the JOOX website today.

Credited to JOOX

Drop some comments here!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: